What to do if the Qustodio profile has been removed and protection is disabled on iOS

Introduction

Qustodio requires the iOS MDM profile to be installed and enabled on the iOS device you want to protect for Qustodio to be able to monitor the device and enforce protection and time limits.

Instructions to reactivate Qustodio

The first step is to go on the device and check if the Qustodio app is still present on the device.

  • The Qustodio app is still present on the device.
  • Qustodio has been uninstalled from the device.



    The Qustodio app is still present on the device

    Follow this steps:

    1. Open the Qustodio app, and choose the option I have an account.

    2. Login to your account by entering your email address and password.



    3. Choose the child you want to monitor. Tap Next.



    ​4. Choose the device name and tap Next.



    5. Tap Install iOS Profile.



    6. Tap Install on the top left corner.



    7. Enter the device’s passcode.



    8. Read the screen shown carefully and tap Install on the top left corner.



    9. Tap Trust and then tap Done.



    10. Swipe to go to the next screen and read all screens carefully until you reach the final one. Tap Close Tour.

    11. That's all! The following screen is shown, and you can now go back to the home screen of your device.



Qustodio has been uninstalled from the device

Follow this steps:

1. Open Safari on the iOS device you want to monitor.

2. Visit the following address:  https://www.qustodio.com/ios

3. Install the Qustodio app.

4. Open the Qustodio app, and choose the option I have an account.

5. Login to your account by entering your email address and password.



6. Choose the child you want to monitor. Tap Next.



7. Choose the device name and tap Next.



8. Tap Install iOS Profile.



9. Tap Install on the top left corner.



10. Enter the device’s passcode.



11. Read the screen shown carefully and tap Install on the top left corner.



12. Tap Trust and then tap Done.



13. Swipe to go to the next screen and read all screens carefully until you reach the final one. Tap Close Tour.

14. That's all! The following screen is shown, and you can now go back to the home screen of your device.